Here are the nominations for the 2015 Radio Production Awards.  
Any queries or corrections please email Mike Hally on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Best Audiobook/Readings Producer

sponsored by Heavy Entertainment Studios

Roy McMillan, Penguin Random House Audio

Daryl Chapman, Royal National Institute of Blind People

Hannah Marshall, Loftus Media

Holly Newson, Listening Books

Peter Curran, The Foghorn Company

Best Comedy/Entertainment Producer

sponsored by Suzy Wootton Voices

Sam Michell, BBC Radio Comedy

David Tyler, Pozzitive Television Ltd

Ed Morrish, BBC Radio Comedy

Gus Beattie, The Comedy Unit

Tony McShane, Bauer Media

Best Drama Producer

sponsored by ECOVIS Wingrave Yeats

Jay Sykes, University of Sunderland

Joby Waldman, Somethin' Else

Cherry Cookson, Wireless Theatre Limited

Celia De Wolff, Pier Productions

Andrew Mark Sewell, B7 Productions Limited

Best Live Music Producer/Engineer     

sponsored by Wired Broadcast

Andy Walters ,BBC

Chris Elcombe, Somethin' Else

Ioana Barbu, Absolute Radio

Best Music Entertainment Producer

Simon Ward, Ora Et Labora

Guy Bellamy, 107 Meridian FM

Kellie Redmond, Freelance - BBC

Natalie Steed, Whistledown

Phil Noyce, Global / Classic FM

Best Nations & Regions Producer

sponsored by Quattrain

Caz Graham, BBC Radio 4 - Freelance

David Eurof Williams, ACME tv ltd

Gus Beattie, The Comedy Unit

Paul Evans, Harvard Productions Limited

Will Wilkin, BBC

Best Newcomer

Alison Pritchard, Kirrin Productions

Anishka Sharma, Whistledown

Hannah Loy, BBC

Michael Umney, Resonance FM

Geraint Ellis, Absolute Radio

Best News & Current Affairs Documentary/Feature Maker

sponsored by ipDTL

Deborah Dudgeon, Whistledown

Leo Hornak, BBC

Marie Helly, BBC

Simon Cox, BBC

Best Sound Designer

sponsored by Pure

Dave Dodd, Whistledown

David Thomas, Sonic Boom Audio

Steve Bond, Goldhawk Productions Ltd

Wilfredo Acosta, B7 Productions Limited

Steve Urquhart, Freelance (Sparklab Prods / Falling Tree)

Production Hero 

sponsored by The Sound Company

Tony McShane, Bauer Media

Darby Dorras, Somethin' Else

Hayley Lewis, TBI Media

Michael Umney, Resonance FM

Susan Marling, Just Radio Ltd

Best Podcast/Online Producer

sponsored  by

Helen Zaltzman ,freelance

Sean Douglas, The Codpast

Georgia Mills, The Naked Scientists

Graihagh Jackson, The Naked Scientists / Whistledown

Katherine Godfrey, Whistledown

Best Grassroots Production

Folded Wing

Roundhouse Radio

Sam Bonham 

BBC Introducing in the West (Radio Bristol, Radio Gloucestershire, BBC Somerset, BBC Wiltshire)

National Prison Radio

Whistledown Radio First

Best Multi-Platform Creator

Chris Skinner, Absolute Radio

Jonathan Haw, Siren FM

Rhian Roberts, Radio 4, Music and Radio Multiplatform

Rose de Larrabeiti, Whistledown

Thomas Coxhead, Somethin' else

Best Documentary / Feature Maker

Cathy FitzGerald, White Stiletto

Colin McNulty, Whistledown

Isabel Sutton, Just Radio Ltd

Mark Sharman, TBI Media

Steve Urquhart, Freelance (Sparklab Productions / Falling Tree)

Indie of the Year

Whistledown Productions

PRA Productions           

Loftus Media    

TBI Media        

Wire Free Productions